Home » About Us » Awards » The Jerry Boyer Award


wrcThis award is presented to a member of the Western Regional Chapter of IAATI or a member of one of the WSATI Chapters for outstanding service and unselfish dedication to the organization. The recipient can be law enforcement or civilian, active or retired. A committee comprised of Western States Auto Theft Investigators Association, Northwest Chapter Executive Board Members will determine the recipient. Please forward nominations to Frank Zangar at fzangar@wsati.org along with a brief background of the nominee, along with a contact telephone number and e-mail address of the nominator. The deadline for submission of nominations is September 1, 2015. The 2014 Gerald “Jerry” Boyer Memorial Award will be presented at the 2015 WSATI Training Seminar in South Lake Tahoe.

At the WSATI 42nd Annual Training Seminar, held in October 2014 in South Lake Tahoe, NV, the 2013 Gerald “Jerry” Boyer Memorial Award was presented to California Highway Patrol Southern Division ISU Investigators Jim Eberhart, Robert Holtz, Tony Padilla, and Justin Vaughan. They were recognized for their participation in “Operation Wheel Spin.”


Year Name Agency at Time of Award
2013 Jim Eberhart, Robert Holtz California Highway Patrol, Southern ISU
2013 Tony Padilla, Justin Vaughan California Highway Patrol, Southern ISU
2012 Robert “Bob” Kenney Connecticut State Police
2010 Frank Zangar LoJack Corporation / Washington State Patrol (Ret)
2009 Brent Sells Montana DOJ – Motor Vehicle Division
2008 Anthony ‘Tony’ Corroo California State Automobile Association SIU
2007 Ed Boettcher Royal Canadian Mounted Police – IMPACT
2006 Gary Labb Santa Ana Police – OCATT (Retired)
2005 Pat O’Donnell LoJack Corporation / Fresno Police (Retired)